Kindergarten Education

 

*

 

Position

 

Based on the principles of fostering children’s comprehensive and balanced development, the Kindergarten Education Curriculum aims to help children achieve five developmental objectives, namely “Moral Development", “Cognitive and Language Development”, “Physical Development”, “Affective and Social Development”, and “Aesthetic Development”, with a view to nurturing children to attain all-round development in the domains of ethics, intellect, physique, social skills and aesthetics.

 

The abovementioned developmental objectives are achieved through six Learning Areas, which are “Physical Fitness and Health”, “Language”, “Early Childhood Mathematics”, “Nature and Living”, “Self and Society” and “Arts and Creativity”. Real-life learning themes are closely related to children’s learning experience, cognition and interests. They connect with the content of the six learning areas and provide integrated and comprehensive learning experience which are conducive to children’s learning.

 

Same as the primary and secondary school curricula, the Kindergarten Education Curriculum covers three interconnected components, namely “Values and Attitudes”, “Skills” and “Knowledge”, which form a coherent curriculum system. The Kindergarten Education Curriculum emphasises on fostering children’s learning interest, building positive values and attitudes and enhancing self-confidence as well as self-care abilities.

 

 

 
 
Updated news on the “Kindergarten Education Curriculum Guide” (2017)
*

*— “Kindergarten Education Curriculum Guide”(2017) (Provisional Final Draft) (Chinese version only) PDF *


*— Review of the “Guide to the Pre-primary Curriculum” (2006) Executive Summary (Draft for Discussion) PDF

 

*
*
*
*
*
*

 

top back

幼稚园教育

 

*

 

定位

 

幼稚园教育课程以促进幼儿的全面和均衡发展为原则,涵盖「品德发展」、「认知和语言发展」、「身体发展」、「情意和群性发展」和「美感发展」五项发展目标,分别体现德、智、体、群、美的五育发展方向。

 

上述五项发展目标,透过「体能与健康」、「语文」、「幼儿数学」、「大自然与生活」、「个人与群体」和「艺术与创意」六个学习范畴来落实。而生活化的学习主题,贴近幼儿的日常经验、认知和兴趣,能贯通六个学习范畴的内容,为幼儿提供综合而整全的学习经历,有利幼儿学习。

 

幼稚园教育课程涵盖「价值观和态度」、「技能」和「知识」三个互有关连的组成部分,与小学及中学无异,共同建构一个连贯的课程体系。幼稚园教育课程重视培育幼儿的学习兴趣、建立正面的价值观和积极的态度,以及提高自信心和自理能力。

 

 

 
 
 
《幼稚园教育课程指引》(2017)
最新消息
*

*— 《幼稚园教育课程指引》(2017) (请参阅繁体版,简体版即将上载) PDF

 

*
*
*
*
*
*

 

页首 返回