Quality Assurance Framework
 
 
What’s New:
 Downloading Background and Key Features of Performance Indicators (Kindergartens): PDF
(The English version of Performance Indicators (Kindergartens) will be made available upon finalisation of the Chinese version.)
 
 

 

 

Quality Assurance Framework comprises School Self-evaluation (SSE) and Quality Review (QR). All kindergartens (KGs) under the Pre-primary Education Voucher Scheme (PEVS) are required to conduct ongoing SSE and undergo QR for the sustainable development of KGs. For details, please refer to the Education Bureau Circular No. 15/2012 - Enhanced Quality Assurance Framework under the Pre-primary Education Voucher Scheme PDF. Before that, the mode of Quality Assurance Inspection (QAI) was also used.

 

 

Quality Assurance Framework - Distinctive Features

  • It is based on common, open and objective Performance Indicators, formulated in the light of the aims of pre-primary education, to provide tools for the assessment of the quality of education in schools.
  • It is built on interacting and transparent quality assurance processes, namely SSE and QR.
  • It takes into account the strengths of existing QA activities and school-based management, and the traditional values and changing needs of schools.
  • Through partnering with other Divisions of the Bureau, it seeks to provide support for school, while maintaining a balance with school accountability, and monitor school performance along with objective recommendations for improvement.
  • It aims at achieving quality school education through school improvement and accountability.
 
Quality School Education
QA Feature

 

 

SSE Procedure

  • Schools must be able to develop sustainably. Yet, their situation changes every year and so do the opportunities and challenges that they face. Therefore, schools are necessary to conduct SSE every year.
  • After a school term ends, schools should evaluate the effectiveness of work plans and all aspects of their work over the past year (Evaluation) before setting up the work plan for next school year (Planning) according to their situation and children’s learning needs. When relevant strategies and work are implemented in the new school term, school management will assume a monitoring role (Implementation & Monitoring). During the implementation process, schools will collect relevant information for evaluation (Evaluation) after the end of the next term.
  • The following figure shows the flow of the inter-connected self-evaluation processes, viz. planning, implementation and evaluation. Assuming the school has drafted the 2011/2012 work plan based on its SSE findings, with implementation and monitoring throughout the school year, at the end of the school term, the school can carry out evaluation based on the collected information before preparing the 2011/2012 School Report and drafting the 2012/2013 work plan.

 

SSE_Procedure
top back

质素保证架构

 

质素保证架构由学校自我评估(简称「自评」)与质素评核组成。所有参加学前教育学券计划的幼稚园须持续进行自评,并接受质素评核,以促进学校持续发展。详情见教育局通告第15/2012号学前教育学券计划下的质素保证修订架构 PDF。在此之前,幼稚园视学组也有运用质素保证视学的模式进行视学。

 

 

质素保证架构特点

  • 架构包括一些适用于各校、公开而客观的表现指标。这些表现指标是以学前教育目标为基础而制订,作为衡量学校教育质素的工具。
  • 架构以互动和具透明度的质素保证程序为基础:即学校自我评估质素评核
  • 制订架构时,既考虑到现行的质素保证工作和校本管理,也顾及传统的价值观和各校不断转变的需要。
  • 在这架构下,本局各分部一方面以伙伴方式为学校提供支援,另一方面监察学校的表现,并给予客观的改善建议,务求在支援与问责间取得平衡。
  • 架构设立的目的,是希望推动学校改善和问责,达到优质学校教育。
 
优质学校教育
QA Feature

 

 

学校自我评估程序

  • 学校是持续发展的,每年的校情均会改变,而面对的机遇、挑战也会不同,所以学校每年都需要进行自我评估。
  • 学校于学期结束时评估过去一年工作计划和各方面工作的成效(评估Evaluation),然后按学校的情况和儿童学习需要,策划下年度的工作计划(策划Planning),在新学期推行有关的策略和工作时,管理层则担负监察的角色(推行及监察Implementation & Monitoring)。在计划推行的过程中,学校会搜集有关评估的资料,以备学期结束时进行评估(Evaluation)。
  • 下图显示自评过程中「策划-推行-评估」各步骤工作的流转状况。假设学校根据评鉴后拟订2011/2012学校计划,经过推行及监察,于学期结束时便可以根据搜证资料进行评估,然后编写2011/2012学校报告和拟订2012/2013工作计划。

 

 

学校自我评估程序
页首 返回