Assistance Scheme operated by Uniformed Groups and The Hong Kong Award for Young People for Needy Student Members

(This assistance scheme has been handled by Home Affairs Bureau since 2010)

 

Participation in UG/AYP activities helps students develop positive values and acquire leadership skills.  Although UG/AYP activities are popular extra-curricular activities in schools, some students from disadvantaged families may not be able to afford the expenses for such activities.

 

Home Affairs Bureau has provided funding to UG/AYP which operate the Scheme for their needy student members.  UG/AYP concerned may make use of the funding to assist their needy student members in purchasing uniforms, participating in camping/outing activities or joining leadership training courses.  Mode of assistance will be determined by individual UG/AYP. 

 

The target students are those primary and secondary student members in receipt of the Comprehensive Social Security Assistance or Student Financial Assistance.  UG/AYP may also exercise discretion to offer not more than 10% of the approved funding to assist other disadvantaged student members.

 

For application details for individual UG/AYP, please log on from the link of the below "List of UG/AYP".

 

  

Enquiry

Home Affairs Bureau: 3509 8095

 

top back

制服团体及香港青年奖励计划推行的清贫学生队员资助计划

 (此资助计划由2010年开始已交由民政事务局负责)

 

参与制服团体/香港青年奖励计划的活动,有助学生培养正确的价值观和发展领袖才能。虽然制服团体/香港青年奖励计划的活动是受学生欢迎的课外活动,现时仍有部分学生因家庭经济条件欠佳,未能负担参加这些活动的费用。

 

民政事务局为清贫学生队员资助计划的制服团体/香港青年奖励计划提供拨款。有关制服团体/香港青年奖励计划可运用拨款资助清贫学生队员购买制服、参加露营/户外活动或接受领袖训练。提供资助的模式,由个别制服团体/香港青年奖励计划自行订定。

 

此计划的服务对象是那些就读小学及中学,领取综合社会保障援助或学生资助的清贫学生队员。制服团体/香港青年奖励计划亦可运用不超过10%的拨款,酌情为其他清贫学生队员提供资助。

 

个别制服团体/香港青年奖励计划的申请详情,请循下列「制服团体/香港青年奖励计划一览表」登入。

 

 

查询

致电 3509 8095 民政事务局联络。

 

页首 返回