Supply Teacher

 

Please see the Important Notice on the Sexual Conviction Record Check scheme in the last section of this page.

 

Aided Schools

 

If you wish to work as a supply teacher in aided schools, you may complete the "Application Form for Supply Teachers in Aided Schools" (EDB70) (for local residents only) and return it to the Regional Education Offices by post or fax. The application form can be obtained from any of the Regional Education Offices or downloaded from the main menu of this Homepage under "Public forms". Your application form will be placed on the list of applicants, which is kept in the respective Regional Education Offices for the current school year. All information in the form will be destroyed at the end of that school year.

 

When a school needs a supply teacher, the school may refer to the list of applicants. If you are considered suitable, the school would contact you direct. The school would also inform you of the length of the substitution, the subject(s) to be taught, any other duties and the rates of pay.

 

Guidelines for Employment of Daily-rated Supply Teachers in Aided Schools (Update on 1 December 2011)

 

Enquiries:

 

For matters relating to supply teachers in aided schools, please contact Regional Education Offices.

 

Government Schools

 

If you wish to serve as a supply teacher in government schools, please click:

Electronic Form for Application for Government School Temporary Teaching Posts (EDB113) [Update on 9 August 2017], complete and submit the form online.

 

Enquiries:

 

For enquiries about supply teachers of government schools, please contact the Government Schools Section at 2892 6325.

 

Supply Teacher (Student Guidance)

 

If you possess the following qualification and wish to work as a Supply Teacher (Student Guidance) in primary schools, you may complete the Application Form for Supply Teacher (Student Guidance) in the Education Bureau (EDB89) and return it with copies of academic certificates and documentary proof of working experience by post to the following address, or you may bring along the originals and copies of the relevant documents to register in person during office hours.

 

Required Qualification:

 

A Certificate in Primary Education obtained after a 2-year or 3-year full time training in the Hong Kong Institute of Education, or equivalent.

 

Address:

 

Guidance and Discipline Section

School Administration Division

Education Bureau

Room 601, 6/F, Cityplaza 3,

14 Taikoo Wan Road,

Hong Kong

 

The application form can also be downloaded from the Main Menu of this homepage under "Public Forms".

 

For any enquiries concerning Supply Teacher (Student Guidance), please contact the Guidance and Discipline Section at 2863 4683.

 

Important Notice:

Sexual Conviction Record Check (SCRC) scheme

The Administration has accepted the recommendation of the Law Reform Commission to establish the SCRC scheme and the Hong Kong Police Force has launched the scheme since 1 December 2011.  The scheme is only applicable to prospective employees seeking child-related work or work relating to mentally incapacitated persons in organizations or enterprises (including supply teaching posts in schools).  Given the importance of protecting our students, schools/employers are strongly advised to adopt the scheme and request prospective supply teachers to undergo SCRC at the advanced stage of the employment process.  Applications for SCRC should be submitted by the prospective employees voluntariily.  Details of the SCRC scheme are available at the Hong Kong Police Force homepage (http://www.police.gov.hk/scrc).

 

top back

代课教师

 

请参阅本页最後部分所载的有关性罪行定罪纪录查核机制的重要通知

资助学校

 

如果你想申请为资助学校的代课教师,可将填妥的「资助学校代课教师资料表格」( EDB 70) (只适用於香港居民) 邮寄或传真回任何一区的区域教育服务 处。有关表格可到各区域教育服务处索取或於本网页主目录中的「表格」下载。所 有表格会於该学年内保存於有关区域教育服务处,而你的姓名亦会被列入登记名单内。表格内所有资料亦会於该学年完结後全部销毁。

 

当学校需要聘请代课教师时,可以参阅登记名单。 如果学校认为你合适,会直接与你联络,并会通知你有关代课日期、任教科目、职责范围及薪酬。

 

资助学校聘用日薪代课教师的指引 (更新 於2011年12月1日)

 

查询

 

如果想查询有关资助学校代课教师的事宜,请联络区域教育服务处

 

官立学校

 

如果你想申请为官立学校的代课教师,可将填妥的官立学校临时教学职位申请表格(EDB113)以亲身、邮寄或传真的方式交回官立学校组办理。有关表格亦可於官立学校组索取或教育局网页主目录中的「表格」下载。

 

地址:

 

香港湾仔皇后大道东213 号
胡忠大厦14楼1414室
教育局
官立学校组

 

传真号码 2892 2980

 

查询:

 

如果想查询有关官立学校代课教师的事宜,请致电2892 6325与官立学校组联络。 

 

代职教师(学生辅导)

 

如果你具备下列资格及想申请为小学的代职教师(学生辅导) ,可将填妥的「教育局代职教师( 学生辅导) 职位申请表」( EDB89 ) 连同学历及工作经验的 证明文件影印本邮寄到下列地址;或於办公时间内带同有关证明文件的正本及影印 本亲自到下列地址登记。

 

入职资格:在香港教育学院修毕两年或三年全日制训练课程後,获颁发小学教师证书或具同等学历。

地址:

 

香港太古湾道14号
太古城中心第3期6楼601室
教育局
学校行政分部
训育及辅导组

 

有关表格可到上述地址索取,或於本网页主目录中的「公用表格」下载。

如果想查询有关代职教师(学生辅导) 事宜,请致电2863 4683 与训育及辅导组联络 。

 

重要通知

 

性罪行定罪纪录查核机制

 

当局已接纳香港法律改革委员会的建议,设立性罪行定罪纪录查核机制。香港警务处已於2011年12月1日推行有关机制。该机制只适用於向机构或企业应徵与儿童或精神上无行为能力人士有关工作(包括学校的代课教席)的准雇员。由於保障儿童福祉殊为重要,教育局强烈建议学校/雇主采用该机制,并在聘用程序的最後阶段,要求准代课教师进行性罪行定罪纪录查核。查核纪录的申请须由准雇员自愿提交。有关机制的详情,载於香港警务处的网页(http://www.police.gov.hk/scrc)。

 

页首 返回