Skip to main content Skip to search
Print this page

Student Guidance and Discipline Services

In this rapidly changing era, children and teenagers not only face challenges from their studies and fast-paced living, but also adjust to changes in family structure and interpersonal relationship. In this regard, many schools have placed great effort on guidance and discipline work to facilitate the all-round development of students.  Effective student guidance and discipline services can increase the sense of belonging of students in schools, develop their problem-solving skills and help them make appropriate decisions as responsible persons.

 

The Guidance and Discipline Section (GDS) of the Education Bureau (EDB) forges partnerships with teachers, school administrators, guidance and discipline personnel, social workers and parents. Through collecting their experience and views, EDB share their good practices with other schools. The section also provides on-site support to schools so as to enhance the guidance and discipline work in schools. This helps schools create a caring environment where students’ positive behaviours, values, attitudes and interpersonal relationship can be cultivated. 

 

The Guidelines for Student Disciplines produced by GDS aims to provide guidelines for schools to devise their own discipline policy and measures.  The Guidelines advocate the Educative Approach to Discipline, outline the principles and policy on student discipline, organisation structure of a school discipline team, the roles and duties of the discipline master and mistress, and discipline strategies illustrated with case studies.  For details of the Guidelines, please visit:

http://www.edb.gov.hk/en/teacher/student-guidance-discipline-services/principles-guidelines/guidelines-on-student-discipline/index.html

 

The Whole School Approach to Guidance and Discipline was initiated by the EDB in 1990.  The aim is to help student develop self-respect, self-discipline, positive attitudes, sense of responsibility, respect for others, understanding of their personal growth and development etc.  All teaching staff should actively participate in student support in schools.  Last but not least, teachers should be aware of the uniqueness of individual students and be ready to support them according to their individual needs and abilities.  For details about the Whole School Approach to Guidance and Discipline, please contact the Guidance and Discipline Section of the Education Bureau.

 

To help schools adopt the Whole School Approach to Guidance and Discipline, the GDS has promoted a comprehensive model for the system development of student guidance and discipline work in schools.  The key to its successful implementation relies on the good collaboration between guidance and discipline personnel and all other school staff, and the school management’s effort to effectively integrate the guidance and discipline service with other sub-systems at school, such as Management and Organisation, Learning and Teaching, etc.

 

The GDS has also implemented measures to enhance the provision of guidance and discipline services in schools. These include professional consultation, school-based teacher training, experience sharing, seminars, talks, learning groups, workshops and training courses, regional network meetings as well as visits to schools. The GDS would offer different services to schools according to their needs.

 

Other on-going support services include certificate courses for guidance and discipline teachers, guidelines on student discipline, guidelines on comprehensive student guidance service and relevant resource materials.

 

The Guidance Digest serves as a good source of references for schools and teachers to obtain the latest update and topics.  Special topics such as student suicide and school bullying and related activities are also available.

 

The GDS will continue to support all primary and secondary schools in Hong Kong to improve the effectiveness of their guidance and discipline work.

Last revision date: 08 March 2017
This website is IPv6 EnabledLevel Double-A conformance, W3C WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0Valid HTML 4.01 Strict

跳到主要內容 跳至搜尋
列印本文

學生訓育及輔導服務

在這瞬息萬變的時代,青少年不單要面對學習和生活節奏帶來的挑戰,還要適應家庭結構及人際關係的改變。有見及此,很多學校均重視發展學生訓育及輔導工作,以幫助學生全人發展。有效的學生訓育及輔導服務可加強學生的歸屬感,協助他們掌握解決問題的技巧和作出明智的決定,成為有責任感的人。

 

教育局訓育及輔導組與教師、學校行政人員、訓輔同工、社工及家長組成合作伙伴。透過收集各方的經驗和意見,教育局與不同學校分享有效的訓輔方法。訓育及輔導組亦為學校提供校本支援,以加強學校訓育及輔導工作,協助學校營造關愛的環境,以培育學生的良好行為、價值觀、態度及人際關係。

 

訓育及輔導組為學校編制《學生訓育工作指引》,目的是幫助學校制定校本的訓育政策及措施。該指引提倡具教育性的訓育策略,列明學生訓育的原則及政策大綱,以及學校訓育組的架構、訓導主任的角色及職能、訓育措施及個案例證。有關詳情,請參閱:

http://www.edb.gov.hk/tc/teacher/student-guidance-discipline-services/principles-guidelines/guidelines-on-student-discipline/index.html

 

教育局於一九九零年引入「全校參與訓輔模式」,目標是幫助學生發展自尊、自律和正面的態度,培養他們的責任感、尊重他人、了解自己的個人成長及發展等;而所有教職員均須積極參與學生的支援工作。此外,老師須明白每位學生的獨特性,並要好好裝備自己,按學生的需要及才能提供適切的支援。有關「全校參與訓輔模式」的詳情,請聯絡教育局訓育及輔導組。

 

為幫助學校採納「全校參與訓輔模式」,訓育及輔導組鼓勵學校推行全方位模式發展學生訓育及輔導系統。要成功推行此模式,主要藉著訓輔人員與學校其他員工之間良好的合作,以及學校管理層有效把訓輔工作與學校其他系統,如管理及組織、學與教等互相結合。

 

訓育及輔導組更實行了一連串措施加強學校的訓育及輔導服務,包括提供專業諮詢、舉行校本教師培訓、經驗分享、研討會、講座、研習小組、工作坊、訓練課程、區域聯網會議和探訪學校等。訓育及輔導組會按不同學校的需要,提供適切的服務。

 

其他持續的支援服務,包括為訓輔教師而設的訓輔證書課程、學生訓育工作指引、全方位學生輔導服務指引及相關的資源。

 

「訓輔專訊」為學校與教師提供了最新訓輔資訊及課題的有用參考資料,特別題目包括學童自殺及校園欺凌等。

 

訓育及輔導組將繼續支援本港各中、小學,以提升他們訓育及輔導工作的效能。

 

修訂日期: 2017年3月08日
IPv6 電腦器材可瀏覽本網站遵守2A級無障礙圖示,萬維網聯盟(W3C)- 無障礙網頁倡議(WAI) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0符合超文本標示語言(HTML)4.01嚴格版